The HCA Healthcare Awards of Distinction are the highest honors that HCA Healthcare, the parent company of the HCA Healthcare TriStar Division, bestows on its employees, physicians and volunteers. These awards honor exceptional individuals whose work and lives reflect the patient-centered and humanitarian values upon which HCA Healthcare was founded. Their exemplary service and selflessness of each recipient challenges and inspires us all to live and preserve our mission of being committed to the care and improvement of human life.

On Friday, June 21, 2019, national recipients of the 2018 HCA Healthcare Awards of Distinction were announced during a formal reception and ceremony at HCA Healthcare’s Nashville, Tennessee headquarters. Congratulations to the following national winners from the HCA Healthcare TriStar Division.

Frist Humanitarian Award: Volunteer Recipient

Charla Summers
Eastside Medical Center
Snellville, GA.

Frist Humanitarian Award: Physician Recipient

Ryland Scott, MD – General Surgeon
Redmond Regional Medical Center
Rome, GA